Webinar


It’s time to switch! Discrete TRENCHSTOP™ IGBT7

6 June 2024 | 9 am CEST / 3 pm CST and 5 pm CEST / 11 am EDT

Infineon’s seventh generation of discrete TRENCHSTOP™ IGBTs mark an advancement in the field of IGBTs, offering refined control, improved efficiency, and an increase in power density. This technology holds the potential to save 20% energy or 17 million tons of CO2 in industrial drives and addresses the rising demand for green and efficient energy applications.

In this webinar, we will explore the commercial overview of discrete IGBT7, discuss the background of this technology, and outline the five values of the discrete IGBT7 family. You will learn why the 46 distinct products within the discrete IGBT7 family, each featuring state-of-the-art technology, are the preferred choice across diverse industries, including string inverters, energy storage systems (ESS), and electric vehicle (EV) charging, as well as more traditional fields like industrial uninterruptible power supplies (UPS) and welding. Gain key insights and resources, empowering you to switch to discrete TRENCHSTOP™ IGBT7.

What you will learn:

  • Comprehensive market overview and discrete IGBT7 flexible portfolio offering
  • Insight into discrete IGBT7 technology and its various applications
  • Introduction to the five values of Infineon’s discrete IGBT7 family and how it will optimize the design performance